Project Description

Key Facts

Medieval Places is a documentary series created by Alexander Hinteregger. The episodes discuss the historic, architectural, geographic and social relevance of the place as well as give a deep insight into this fascinating epoch.

The Güssing Castle is located in the south of Austria on the only hill in the whole region. The castle was and still is associated with the famous hungerian noble family Batthyány. From the top of the castle you have an unrestricted view  over nearly a hundred kilometers in all directions.

This episode is packed with interesting facts and wonderful shots of the castle and its region – the Southern Burgenland. Part of the film are interviews with the local historic, the castle administrator and the Batthyány family as well as a moderation which leads threw the film. Special shots with drones, gimbals, sliders and cranes give the project an additional production value.

Project Name

Medieval Places – Güssing Castle

Production status

in post

Resolution

4K

Avaiable Languages

German | English

Length

40 minutes

Projektbeschreibung

Fakten

Medieval Places ist eine Dokumentarserie von Alexander Hinteregger. Die Episoden diskutieren die historische, architektonische, geografische und gesellschaftliche Relevanz des Ortes und geben einen tiefen Einblick in diese faszinierende Epoche.

Das Schloss Güssing liegt im Süden Österreichs auf dem einzigen Hügel der gesamten Region. Die Burg war und ist mit der berühmten hungernden Adelsfamilie Batthyány verbunden. Von der Spitze der Burg haben Sie einen uneingeschränkten Blick über fast hundert Kilometer in alle Richtungen.

Diese Episode ist vollgepackt mit Wissenswertem und wunderbaren Aufnahmen der Burg und ihrer Region – dem Südburgenland. Teil des Films sind Interviews mit der Ortsgeschichte, dem Burgverwalter und der Familie Batthyány sowie eine Moderation, die den Film führte. Spezielle Aufnahmen mit Drohnen, Gimbals, Slidern und Kränen verleihen dem Projekt einen zusätzlichen Produktionswert.

Project Name

Medieval Places – Burg Güssing

Production status

in post

Resolution

4K

Avaiable Languages

Deutsch | English

Length

40 minutes